Morrinsville Intermediate School - Kia U Ki Te Pai - Whatever You Do, Let It Be Your Best

24 Elizabeth Avenue, Morrinsville    Phone: 07 889 6629    Email: office@mi.school.nz

Support Staff

Michelle Cook
Role

Principal's Secretary / BOT Secretary

Email

m.cook@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School for the past twelve years as Principal’s Secretary and I enjoy working alongside the staff and students. The main roles of my job include carrying out administrative duties as required by the Principal, staff payroll, school finance and BOT secretary.

I am married and have three adult sons. In my spare time I enjoy spending time at the beach with family and friends.

Julie Tesselaar
Role

School Secretary

Email

office@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School for the past 16 years as School Secretary.
It is a pleasure to get to know the students through the year and greet parents, caregivers and visitors to our school. My role includes front of office for all visitors to the school, directing incoming phone calls, recording student attendance and attending to students who require assistance in the First Aid room.
I am married and have three adult sons. During the weekends we spend our time supporting our boys in their sport of motorbike cross country racing, enjoying the beach, fishing or at home on the farm.

Michelle Meale
Role

Learning Assistant and Canteen Manager

Email

m.meale@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School for the past eight years as Learning Assistant and Canteen Manager. I really enjoy both these roles which include helping support students’ learning needs and providing nutritional and balanced snacks and lunches for students and staff.

I am married with three adult sons, I love spending time at the beach, fishing, swimming and supporting my sons in their sports and interests.

Andrea Totton
Role

Librarian / Learning Assistant

Email

a.totton@mi.school.nz

Lisa MacLennan
Role

Literacy Centre Co-Ordinator

Email

l.pere@mi.school.nz

Krystal Hamilton
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

k.hamilton@mi.school.nz

General Information

My name is Krystal Hamilton, my husband Heath and I moved to Morrinsville from Auckland three years ago and we love it.
We have two school aged children and I enjoy getting out on the boat for a fish and taking my son to his gymnastics competitions.
This is my seventh year as a learning assistant, I look forward to a fun and rewarding year ahead.

Rachel Hughes
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

r.hughes@mi.school.nz

Carolyn Nicholson
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

c.nicholson@mi.school.nz

Kylie Turner
Role

Learning Assistant - Music

Email

k.turner@mi.school.nz

Mark Curry
Role

Caretaker

Email

m.curry@mi.school.nz