Morrinsville Intermediate School - Kia U Ki Te Pai - Whatever You Do, Let It Be Your Best

24 Elizabeth Avenue, Morrinsville    Phone: 07 889 6629    Email: office@mi.school.nz

Support Staff

Michelle Cook
Thumbnail: Michelle Cook
Role

Principal's Secretary / BOT Secretary

Email

m.cook@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School since 2007 as Principal’s Secretary and I enjoy working alongside the staff and students. The main roles of my job include carrying out administrative duties as required by the Principal, staff payroll, school finance and BOT secretary.

I am married and have three adult sons. In my spare time I enjoy spending time at the beach with family and friends.

Julie Tesselaar
Thumbnail: Julie Tesselaar
Role

School Secretary

Email

office@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School as School Secretary since 2003.
It is a pleasure to get to know the students through the year and greet parents, caregivers and visitors to our school. My role includes front of office for all visitors to the school, directing incoming phone calls, recording student attendance and attending to students who require assistance in the First Aid room.
I am married and have three adult sons. During the weekends we spend our time at home on the farm, with our family or enjoying the beach.

Andrea Totton
Thumbnail: Andrea Totton
Role

Librarian / Learning Assistant

Email

a.totton@mi.school.nz

Lisa Maclennan
Thumbnail: Lisa Maclennan
Role

Literacy Centre Co-Ordinator

Email

l.maclennan@mi.school.nz

Poi Haitana
Thumbnail: Poi Haitana
Role

Canteen Manager / Learning Assistant

Email

p.haitana@mi.school.nz

Krystal Hamilton
Thumbnail: Krystal Hamilton
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

k.hamilton@mi.school.nz

General Information

My name is Krystal Hamilton, my husband Heath and I lived in Auckland before moving to Morrinsville and we love it here.
We have two school aged children and I enjoy getting out on the boat for a fish and spending time with family.
This is my eighth year as a learning assistant, I look forward to a fun and rewarding year ahead.

Rachel Hughes
Thumbnail: Rachel Hughes
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

r.hughes@mi.school.nz

Jay Kahu
Thumbnail: Jay Kahu
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

j.kahu@mi.school.nz

Carolyn Nicholson
Thumbnail: Carolyn Nicholson
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

c.nicholson@mi.school.nz

Kylie Turner
Thumbnail: Kylie Turner
Role

Music Learning Assistant

Email

k.turner@mi.school.nz

Ming Xue
Thumbnail: Ming Xue
Role

Mandarin Learning Assistant

Email

ming@mi.school.nz

General Information

Kia ora,你好
My name is Xue Mingming(薛明明) and I am a Mandarin Language assistant. I come from Hebei Province, China, my grandparents raised me, I am very grateful to them. I also have a sister and a brother, they all live in China now.
This is my first time abroad and I am so lucky that I have come to New Zealand, this beautiful country.
I teach the students Mandarin and at the same time, they teach me English. Learning from each other here is really wonderful.
Beyond the classroom, I love singing, dancing, reading, doing sudoku, playing badminton, and doing crafts. I love doing puzzles, Lego, and diamond drawings, these things give me so much joy.
I am happy to be a part of this awesome Morrinsville Intermediate crew. All the people here always give me warmth and support.
I’m looking forward to meeting you all.

Trust Wilson
Thumbnail: Trust Wilson
Role

Kapa Haka Tutor

General Information

Ko Pirongia te Maunga,
Ko Waipā te awa
Ko Tainui te waka, ko Tainui te iwi,
Ko Omaeroa paa taku ukaipo
Ko Ngati Maahanga hourua tōku Hapū.
Ko Trust Wilson tōku ingoa,

Kia ora my name is Trust Wilson I am 22 years old and myself and a few other Whanau members have offered to come in to school and work with the students as the new Kapa Haka tutors.

Mark Curry
Thumbnail: Mark Curry
Role

Caretaker & Property Manager

Email

m.curry@mi.school.nz

Important Notices

  • Mid-year student reports will be going home on Monday next week. Next Wednesday (31st July) we have our Student Learning Conversations which are designed to be complementary to the reports. The link to make a booking is below. Please note that school will be open only for supervision on Wednesday 31st July.

    Read more