Morrinsville Intermediate School - Kia U Ki Te Pai - Whatever You Do, Let It Be Your Best

24 Elizabeth Avenue, Morrinsville    Phone: 07 889 6629    Email: office@mi.school.nz

Support Staff

Michelle Cook
Role

Principal's Secretary / BOT Secretary

Email

m.cook@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School since 2007 as Principal’s Secretary and I enjoy working alongside the staff and students. The main roles of my job include carrying out administrative duties as required by the Principal, staff payroll, school finance and BOT secretary.

I am married and have three adult sons. In my spare time I enjoy spending time at the beach with family and friends.

Julie Tesselaar
Role

School Secretary

Email

office@mi.school.nz

General Information

I have been employed at Morrinsville Intermediate School as School Secretary since 2003.
It is a pleasure to get to know the students through the year and greet parents, caregivers and visitors to our school. My role includes front of office for all visitors to the school, directing incoming phone calls, recording student attendance and attending to students who require assistance in the First Aid room.
I am married and have three adult sons. During the weekends we spend our time at home on the farm, with our family or enjoying the beach.

Andrea Totton
Role

Librarian / Learning Assistant

Email

a.totton@mi.school.nz

Lisa Maclennan
Role

Literacy Centre Co-Ordinator

Email

l.maclennan@mi.school.nz

Poi Haitana
Role

Canteen Manager / Learning Assistant

Email

p.haitana@mi.school.nz

Krystal Hamilton
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

k.hamilton@mi.school.nz

General Information

My name is Krystal Hamilton, my husband Heath and I lived in Auckland before moving to Morrinsville and we love it here.
We have two school aged children and I enjoy getting out on the boat for a fish and taking my son to his gymnastics competitions.
This is my eighth year as a learning assistant, I look forward to a fun and rewarding year ahead.

Rachel Hughes
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

r.hughes@mi.school.nz

Carolyn Nicholson
Role

Learning Assistant

Email

c.nicholson@mi.school.nz

Kylie Turner
Role

Learning Assistant / Music

Email

k.turner@mi.school.nz

Ranapia Keepa-Tamehana
Role

Kapa Haka Tutor

General Information

Tēnā koutou, otirā, tēnā tātou. Ngā mihi nui o te wā.

Kia ora, my name is Ranapia Keepa Tamehana and I come from the centre of the universe "Whakatāne". I have been involved in Kapa Haka for 20 years, from standing as a Kaihaka or a performer to tutoring Kapa Haka at Regional, and National level. During 2020 myself and my partner Tya Robinson were fortunate enough to be asked to be the Kapa Haka Tutors at Morrinsville Intermediate School. And here we are! We welcome all students to Kapa Haka, we have big plans for the Morrinsville Intermediate School Kapa Haka this year.

Nāu mai, rārau mai tamariki mā

Mark Curry
Role

Caretaker & Property Manager

Email

m.curry@mi.school.nz